I swear I will try to do a better job of keeping this blog in 2011!

I have a new book out, The Irish Slaves: Slavery, Indenture and Contract Labor Among Irish Immigrants. It is the true story of this little known part of world  history: how the Irish were enslaved for nearly 200 years before African American slavery became commonplace! From actual slavery to indentured servitude to contract labor, the Irish labored without having a say as to what they did or how they were treated for hundreds of years.  Read the new book to find out more about how this occurred and why!

In other news, I am still the Atlanta Blues Examiner at Examiner.com, as well as now being the Atlanta Historic Places Examiner.

My best personal news is that I have a new granddaughter as my son adds a 4th child to his brood. He has an 11 -year-old daughter and 10-year-old  twin sons from his first marriage; my new granddaughter Adeleine is the first with his partner Jennifer.  She was born on the Solstice and she is as smart and gorgeous as the other 3!

So I’m busy reading, writing , promoting, doing SEO for Cheesecake.com, and still working one day a week as a paralegal.

Maybe that explains why the blog has been neglected:) But I promise that is changing!

 

 

